Balcas Energy Reviews

4.7 Rating 1,656 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Balcas Energy
Read Balcas Energy Reviews

About Balcas Energy:

Balcas Energy is part of Balcas, a natural leader in the world of timber.
We opened our first sawmill in 1962 and became one of the largest in the UK and Ireland. Our success came from our knowledge of and respect for timber. In our quest to make the most of every precious tree, Balcas Energy was born.

A co-product of our operations is pure sawdust. In 2004, using natural tree resin as a binder, our engineers pioneered the production of high quality wood pellets.

Originally known as brites, our high grade EN plus pellets have since grown to become 50% of our business. In 2016, Balcas purchased the UK’s largest wood pellet distribution company Forever Fuels and in 2019, with growth in mind, rebranded as Balcas Energy. Balcas Energy is proud to employ some of the most experienced biomass experts in the UK and Ireland and thanks to our advanced Combined Heat and Power plant, both of our production sites are self-sufficient.

Balcas Energy’s Invergordon and Enniskillen sites have production capacities of 120,000 tonnes and 60,000 tonnes of wood pellets respectively. Our operations are so efficient that we put surplus electricity back into the grid throughout the year.

Balcas employs over 380 people and an additional 300 are engaged in forest harvesting and haulage on our behalf.

Visit our Online Shop: https://balcasenergy.com/online-shop/

Visit Website

Phone:

02866411001

Email:

energy@balcas.com

Location:

75 Killadeas Road, Enniskillen, County Fermanagh

Write Your review

Tell us how Balcas Energy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Balcas Energy 5 star review on 9th February 2022
Anonymous
Balcas Energy 5 star review on 26th January 2022
Martin O
Balcas Energy 5 star review on 17th January 2022
Anonymous
Balcas Energy 5 star review on 13th January 2022
John F
Balcas Energy 5 star review on 7th November 2017
Carney T
Balcas Energy 5 star review on 21st June 2017
Trevor R
Balcas Energy 5 star review on 23rd April 2017
Ian S
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Had three pallets of 75 bags delivered on a smaller lorry as requested at a very competitive price the driver was very helpful Job was done in 5 minutes and of course the pellets burn leaving very little ash will definitely buy again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Andrew, We are delighted you are happy with the product and delivery of our wood pellets. We cannot wait to serve you again soon! Pauric
Posted 3 months ago
Delivery not great...got initial call at work from driver who was not going to drive if the main road as road was narrow. He eventually went to house and left pallet in middle of street blocking it completely but sure at least not left at main road!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Nigel, Apologies for the issues you have encountered and thanks for making us aware. If you drop an email to:energy@balcas.com with your area details we can have a look to see which third-party haulier was involved so we can prevent this for future bag deliveries. Thanks Pauric
Posted 3 months ago
Easy to order online and always get a phone to set a date for delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Georgie, It makes our day to hear that we were able to provide you with 5-star service. Thanks Pauric
Posted 3 months ago
Balcas very helpful,good pellets, however like several others the delivery people don't let you know when they are coming and are not always the most competent at ensuringbags are notdamaged
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, Thank you for the great review based on our wood pellets. Apologies for the issues you have encountered and thanks for making us aware. If you could email: energy@balcas.com with your area details we can have a look to see which third-party haulier was involved so we can prevent this for future bag deliveries. Thanks Pauric
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service. Order pellets and arrive within the week and no split bags
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We’re thrilled that you were satisfied with our services. Your feedback is appreciated, and we hope to be of help again soon! Pauric
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent pellets, clean, low dust content and strong bags, unlike some and delivered before due date
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Mick, Thanks for the Great review on our wood pellets! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Pauric
Posted 3 months ago
From order to delivery things went ok, But could you please tell your delivery people to give me 24hrs notice, my previous load had to be returned as I was not at home at the time, my recent load arrived and luckily I was around. Please let your delivery company to inform me well in advance and not as they are about to arrive. Regards Dessie.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Dessie, Apologies for the issues you have encountered and thanks for making us aware. If you drop an email to: energy@balcas.com with your area details we can have a look to see which third-party haulier was involved so we can prevent this for future bag deliveries. Thanks Pauric
Posted 3 months ago
Pellets fine. Delivery updates terrible. Yes the moment you order you get an acknowledgment, but specifically asking for any updates on delivery or timing, whistle in the wind. I don’t know when they’re leaving their own depot, I don’t know when they’re at the cross shipping depot, I don’t know when they’re about to appear at my property. This is important since delivery can’t occur if I’m not there. Whenever I’ve sought this clarification NOTHING changes! So if that’s important to you, don’t buy here. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi David, Apologies for the issues you have encountered and thanks for making us aware. If you drop energy@balcas.com an email with your area details and we can have a look to see which third-party haulier was involved so we can prevent this for future bag deliveries. Thanks Pauric
Posted 3 months ago
Very quick turn around from order to delivery. First time I had a bulk delivery as now have a pellet feeder. Cannot praise the delivery guy enough put my mind at ease and gave me some good tips. Excellent service all round . Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We are delighted you have had a great experience from start to finish with Balcas Energy. Your comments have been shared with our entire team. When we hear from happy customers like you, we spread positivity around! Pauric
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service and great value
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Richard, Thanks for your great feedback. We are delighted you had a good experience with Balcas Energy! Pauric
Posted 3 months ago
Somewhat annoyed to find my price had gone up significantly but when I enquired about delivery to a more remote location in Wales, the price was the same as I paid before. Also miffed to find that the price for 96kg in northern Ireland is pretty close to my 75kg in wales.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We have had to increase our prices in line with changes to haulage costs. We don't know where you are located but if you drop us a note at: energy@balcas.com we will see if there is anything we can do for you. Thanks, Pauric
Posted 3 months ago
The Balcas product is the best I have used in our BioMass boiler ….. and I’ve tried a good few. Their online ordering site is easy to navigate and to use. Their delivery is first class. I would recommend them to anyone needing wood pellets for their boiler.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We are delighted you have had a great experience from start to finish with Balcas Energy. Thank You for your kind words. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Pauric
Posted 3 months ago
We buy around 5 tons of bulk pellets at a time and have always had an excellent service from both the telephone sales staff and the delivery drivers, price is good too. We would highly recommend anyone to use this company if you need pellets for heating. if we book 5 tons to be delivered but can only take 4.5 tons the balance of the money paid is always promptly returned to us.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us — and we agree, our customer support team is great! We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Pauric
Posted 3 months ago
Great quality for the price and excellent pallet delivery service for our bagged pellets. Will buy again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We are delighted you have had a great experience from start to finish with Balcas Energy. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! Pauric
Posted 3 months ago
Great customer service, delivered on time. Quality wood pellets would definitely continue to use this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us — and we agree, our customer support team is great! Pauric
Posted 3 months ago
Good quality material.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We are delighted you are more than satisfied with your wood pellets. It makes our day to hear that we were able to provide you with 5-star service. Pauric
Posted 3 months ago
The price is right, delivered on time and best of all very little ashes.
Balcas Energy 5 star review on 26th January 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Martin, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a 5-star review. It means a lot to us. Pauric
Posted 3 months ago
Great service in the office and using online. The delivery service is efficient and the drivers are pleasant and helpful. I'm more than happy with my wood pellet system and all that Balcas contributes to that.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi John, We are delighted you have had a great experience from start to finish with Balcas Energy. Your comments have been shared with our entire team. When we hear from happy customers like you, we spread positivity around! Pauric
Posted 3 months ago
Dug me out of a problem by delivering earlier. And in very cold weather!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Lynn, We’re so happy to hear you had a great experience at Balcas Energy. Our team works very hard to keep our customers happy, but we can only do it thanks to amazing customers like you. Thanks again, and we hope to serve you again soon. Pauric
Posted 4 months ago
Website wasn't able to process my order on the day but staff on the phone were great.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Sorry, you have had a problem with our online ordering system. Online ordering is currently unavailable for the Island of Ireland. However, We appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us — and we agree, our customer support team is great! Pauric
Posted 4 months ago
Balcas Energy is rated 4.73 based on 1,656 reviews