Balcas Energy Reviews

4.7 Rating 1,656 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Balcas Energy
Read Balcas Energy Reviews

About Balcas Energy:

Balcas Energy is part of Balcas, a natural leader in the world of timber.
We opened our first sawmill in 1962 and became one of the largest in the UK and Ireland. Our success came from our knowledge of and respect for timber. In our quest to make the most of every precious tree, Balcas Energy was born.

A co-product of our operations is pure sawdust. In 2004, using natural tree resin as a binder, our engineers pioneered the production of high quality wood pellets.

Originally known as brites, our high grade EN plus pellets have since grown to become 50% of our business. In 2016, Balcas purchased the UK’s largest wood pellet distribution company Forever Fuels and in 2019, with growth in mind, rebranded as Balcas Energy. Balcas Energy is proud to employ some of the most experienced biomass experts in the UK and Ireland and thanks to our advanced Combined Heat and Power plant, both of our production sites are self-sufficient.

Balcas Energy’s Invergordon and Enniskillen sites have production capacities of 120,000 tonnes and 60,000 tonnes of wood pellets respectively. Our operations are so efficient that we put surplus electricity back into the grid throughout the year.

Balcas employs over 380 people and an additional 300 are engaged in forest harvesting and haulage on our behalf.

Visit our Online Shop: https://balcasenergy.com/online-shop/

Visit Website

Phone:

02866411001

Email:

energy@balcas.com

Location:

75 Killadeas Road, Enniskillen, County Fermanagh

Write Your review

Tell us how Balcas Energy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Balcas Energy 5 star review on 9th February 2022
Anonymous
Balcas Energy 5 star review on 26th January 2022
Martin O
Balcas Energy 5 star review on 17th January 2022
Anonymous
Balcas Energy 5 star review on 13th January 2022
John F
Balcas Energy 5 star review on 7th November 2017
Carney T
Balcas Energy 5 star review on 21st June 2017
Trevor R
Balcas Energy 5 star review on 23rd April 2017
Ian S
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
delivered on time as always, top grade stuff, never any dust
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We are delighted you have had a great experience from start to finish with Balcas Energy. Pauric
Posted 4 months ago
Great delivery Pellets first class, Boiler working great Have tried other pellets But not same quality as Balcas
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Stephen, We are delighted you have had a great experience from start to finish with Balcas Energy. Pauric
Posted 4 months ago
great service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Kevin, Thanks for your great feedback. We are delighted you have had a good experience with Balcas Energy! Pauric
Posted 4 months ago
A very professional company with a quality product at a competitive price. A very courteous delivery driver . One small minus , could get more notice of delivery time .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Noel, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience with Balcas Energy. We have made a note and you will be notified 1 day before your delivery. On behalf of our entire team, thank you for allowing us to serve you. Pauric
Posted 4 months ago
They deliver as soon as they possibly can. Drivers are polite and never leave a mess.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Elaine, Thanks for your kind words about our drivers. We are delighted you are satisfied with our delivery service. Pauric
Posted 4 months ago
I couldn't persuade your revamped website to log me on as a return customer or register me as a new one, so in the end I had to phone but this was worth it for the cheerful helpful manner and delightful northern irish accent of the person who answered and took the order. The pellets arrived very soon afterwards and although I was not at home, the delivery driver had the good sense to check where they had been left last time and offload there. well done - good product, great staff! (as a scot in exile I am also pleased that the pellets may hail from invergordon)
Balcas Energy 5 star review on 17th January 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Our website purchasing is currently unavailable for some areas as we are updating our site to make our user experience much better! However, Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us — and we agree, our customer support team is great! We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Pauric
Posted 4 months ago
The price is very competitive. The quality of Pellets are very good, no dust when emptying the Pellets into the hopper. Delivery date is arranged to suit my needs. The only room for improvement is the drop off by the kerbside. I would pay more to have a smaller van that could drop off on driveway. Some delivery drivers go the extra mile. Very good company to buy from. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Colin, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience with Balcas Energy. On behalf of our entire team, thank you for allowing us to serve you! Pauric
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent price, service and delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks Kevin! We are delighted you have had a great experience from start to finish with Balcas Energy. Pauric
Posted 4 months ago
Great product, easy ordering and efficient prompt delivery, all at a good price.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for your kind words! We are delighted you had a great experience with Balcas Energy. Pauric
Posted 4 months ago
Consistent quality is top priority. After 45years of burning wood fuel I know this to be true! Also 4 to 1 ratio for planting trees!!! Yes BALCAS DELIVERS……..
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi John, Thank you so much, It fills us with pride to know that our service is valued by our community. We strive to be the best we can be every day. Pauric
Posted 4 months ago
Brilliant service, great value & very fast delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Paul, We’re thrilled that you were satisfied with our services. Your feedback is appreciated, and we hope to be of help again soon! Pauric
Posted 4 months ago
10 out of 10. Keep up the good work! Paul
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Paul, Thank you so much for the feedback! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! Pauric
Posted 4 months ago
I only use Balcas Energy for my wood pellets, the website is really easy to use, the pellets are always of a high quality and come from sustainable sources, delivery is arranged very quickly and the cost is stable and reasonable unlike gas.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Paul, We are delighted you have had a great experience from start to finish with Balcas Energy. Thanks Pauric
Posted 4 months ago
great comms, from ordering to delivery day - faultless
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Mark, Thank you for letting us know about your fantastic experience with us! We hope to see you again soon. Pauric
Posted 4 months ago
Excelente service, good strong recyclable bags with hardly any dust, can't be beaten on price, Balcas will always be my first Joyce
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Raymond, Thanks for the awesome review. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark! Pauric
Posted 4 months ago
Easy to use website for orders and payment. Deliveries made promptly with friendly and courteous delivery men.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We are delighted you have had a great experience from start to finish with Balcas Energy. Thanks Pauric
Posted 4 months ago
Very happy with the service.Got my delivery a week before I was supposed to get it. I will be ordering again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, Your comments have been shared with our entire team. When we hear from happy customers like you, we spread positivity around! Thanks Pauric
Posted 4 months ago
Pellets are great quality. Delivery is always fast.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank You! It makes our day to hear that we were able to provide you with 5-star service. Pauric
Posted 4 months ago
Delivery problematic, several burst bags. We asked for early delivery but lorry came just after 2pm.It took us (78&79) years old over two hours to move bags to wood shed and it was dark when we finished, We have had problems with pellets jamming the augur in our Warmflow boiler ( DON'T BUY ) so every bag has to be riddled.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, Sorry to hear about your recent issues. Please contact the office on 028 6641 1001 and a member of our customer support team will be happy to assist. Thanks Pauric
Posted 4 months ago
We get 3 tonnes bulk pellets every year, 15 years we are buying from you and thankfully we have never had a problem. Richard has been delivering to us for many years now and is always very pleasant and tidy.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Joanna, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience with Balcas Energy. On behalf of our entire team, thank you for allowing us to serve you for the past 15 years. We hope this continues for many more. Thanks Pauric
Posted 4 months ago
Balcas Energy is rated 4.73 based on 1,656 reviews