Balcas Energy Reviews

4.7 Rating 1,665 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Balcas Energy
Read Balcas Energy Reviews

About Balcas Energy:

Balcas Energy is part of Balcas, a natural leader in the world of timber.
We opened our first sawmill in 1962 and became one of the largest in the UK and Ireland. Our success came from our knowledge of and respect for timber. In our quest to make the most of every precious tree, Balcas Energy was born.

A co-product of our operations is pure sawdust. In 2004, using natural tree resin as a binder, our engineers pioneered the production of high quality wood pellets.

Originally known as brites, our high grade EN plus pellets have since grown to become 50% of our business. In 2016, Balcas purchased the UK’s largest wood pellet distribution company Forever Fuels and in 2019, with growth in mind, rebranded as Balcas Energy. Balcas Energy is proud to employ some of the most experienced biomass experts in the UK and Ireland and thanks to our advanced Combined Heat and Power plant, both of our production sites are self-sufficient.

Balcas Energy’s Invergordon and Enniskillen sites have production capacities of 120,000 tonnes and 60,000 tonnes of wood pellets respectively. Our operations are so efficient that we put surplus electricity back into the grid throughout the year.

Balcas employs over 380 people and an additional 300 are engaged in forest harvesting and haulage on our behalf.

Visit our Online Shop: https://balcasenergy.com/online-shop/

Visit Website

Phone:

02866411001

Email:

energy@balcas.com

Location:

75 Killadeas Road, Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
BT94 2ES

Write Your review

Tell us how Balcas Energy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
10 out of 10. Keep up the good work! Paul
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Paul, Thank you so much for the feedback! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! Pauric
Posted 2 years ago
I only use Balcas Energy for my wood pellets, the website is really easy to use, the pellets are always of a high quality and come from sustainable sources, delivery is arranged very quickly and the cost is stable and reasonable unlike gas.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Paul, We are delighted you have had a great experience from start to finish with Balcas Energy. Thanks Pauric
Posted 2 years ago
great comms, from ordering to delivery day - faultless
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Mark, Thank you for letting us know about your fantastic experience with us! We hope to see you again soon. Pauric
Posted 2 years ago
Excelente service, good strong recyclable bags with hardly any dust, can't be beaten on price, Balcas will always be my first Joyce
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Raymond, Thanks for the awesome review. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark! Pauric
Posted 2 years ago
Easy to use website for orders and payment. Deliveries made promptly with friendly and courteous delivery men.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We are delighted you have had a great experience from start to finish with Balcas Energy. Thanks Pauric
Posted 2 years ago
Very happy with the service.Got my delivery a week before I was supposed to get it. I will be ordering again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Your comments have been shared with our entire team. When we hear from happy customers like you, we spread positivity around! Thanks Pauric
Posted 2 years ago
Pellets are great quality. Delivery is always fast.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank You! It makes our day to hear that we were able to provide you with 5-star service. Pauric
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery problematic, several burst bags. We asked for early delivery but lorry came just after 2pm.It took us (78&79) years old over two hours to move bags to wood shed and it was dark when we finished, We have had problems with pellets jamming the augur in our Warmflow boiler ( DON'T BUY ) so every bag has to be riddled.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Sorry to hear about your recent issues. Please contact the office on 028 6641 1001 and a member of our customer support team will be happy to assist. Thanks Pauric
Posted 2 years ago
We get 3 tonnes bulk pellets every year, 15 years we are buying from you and thankfully we have never had a problem. Richard has been delivering to us for many years now and is always very pleasant and tidy.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Joanna, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience with Balcas Energy. On behalf of our entire team, thank you for allowing us to serve you for the past 15 years. We hope this continues for many more. Thanks Pauric
Posted 2 years ago
We get 3tons bulk.Very good quality pellets,good delivery driver and great office team.Thankyou.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi David, it’s always amazing to hear that we’ve been successful in our goal of providing our customers with the best possible experience. Pauric
Posted 2 years ago
I found the pellets to be good quality.I get the 10kg baged handy to handle. Balcas provide a great service and I don't have any complaints.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Jason, It makes our day to hear that we were able to provide you with 5-star service! Thanks Pauric
Posted 2 years ago
Very happy with ordering, delivery (to NE Scotland) and most of all quality of pellets which come in easy to handle 10kg bags. The pricing is competitive and we will be ordering again. We have 2 pellet boilers for central heating and a pellet range cooker for heating and cooking.
Balcas Energy 5 star review on 13th January 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi John, We’re so happy to hear you had a great experience at Balcas Energy. Our team works very hard to keep our customers happy, but we can only do it thanks to amazing customers like you. Thanks again, and we hope to serve you again soon. Pauric
Posted 2 years ago
Keep asking that delivery company ring day before to advise of delivery and driver if possible to give us a bit of notice. Today driver was at house before any phone call and no-one was home. Generally works OK but not always
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sorry to hear you're having some difficulties with delivery. Our procedure is drivers must call 1 hour before making the delivery. Could you please email me at: pauric.kettyles@balcas.com and we can make a note on your account so you are notified 1 day before? Thanks Pauric
Posted 2 years ago
First Class service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Jeffery, We are delighted you had a great experience with Balcas Energy. Thanks Pauric
Posted 2 years ago
Very good customer service. Friendly helpful delivery. Good pricing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks so much for your excellent feedback. Making our customers happy, makes us happy :) Pauric
Posted 2 years ago
We like the product and the service. We’d love to be able to get our bagged pellets directly from your Invergordon plant as it is only 30 minutes from our home but they only supply loose pellets. Are there any plans to introduce bagged pellets here rather than shipping from Northern Ireland every time? It doesn’t make us feel quite so environmentally friendly. The delivery took quite a bit longer this time due to the Christmas and New Year break - 3 weeks rather than the usual 1 week - and ten of the bags were burst, though with minimal loss of contents.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Glen, Thanks for your kind comments on our wood pellets and service. In regards to getting bagged pellets directly from Invergordon, this is not available as our dedicated bagging plant is in Enniskillen (Northern Ireland). With sea crossing, our carbon footprint from northern Ireland to Scotland is minimized. We are very sorry to hear you had an issue with burst bags. Could you please contact us and we will deal with this query? Thanks Pauric
Posted 2 years ago
Great service. I've had various drivers deliver to me over the years and each one have been brilliant. No complaints. One suggestion - I get the 3 tonne bulk deliver, have any thoughts been given to instalment payments ? For example pay monthly in advance to reduce the larger payment on delivery. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Paul, Thanks for the great feedback on our wood pellets and delivery drivers. Our customer feedback is very important to us and the point you have made on "installment payments" is noted and something we will look into. Thanks Pauric
Posted 2 years ago
No, not so much about your product. The problem here in this part of the world is trying to get somebody to service the boiler…trying to find a plumber who knows the first thing about pellet boiler. If the services were better more pellets would be used. There is an element of the Wankel about pellet boilers.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Ken, Thanks for the kind feedback on our wood pellets. We can potentially point you in the direction of a service engineer. Please contact me via email - pauric.kettyles@balcas.com Thanks Pauric
Posted 2 years ago
Pellets are fine, delivery is fantastic. I'v been using Balcas for years because I like the 10kg bags - so much easier to lift than 15kg! Always before I received deliveries with broken and punchured bags on the pallet until I bought direct. We now tend to get the same driver, which helps enormously and there is never any damaged bags
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Carolin, We are delighted you are satisfied with our wood pellets and delivery. Thanks Pauric
Posted 2 years ago
Balcas always delivery ahead of time. Richie most always delivers, and is a pleasure to deal with. We have always had a good experience with Balcas.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you so much. So happy when our customers are happy! Pauric
Posted 2 years ago
Balcas Energy is rated 4.7 based on 1,665 reviews